Please enter a search term

Individual Prizes and Fellowships

Janett Rosenberg Trubatch Career Development Award

The Janett Rosenberg Trubatch Career Development Award, supported by the Trubatch Family, recognizes originality and creativity in research and promotes success during academic transitions prior to tenure.

This award, previously known as the Career Development Award until 2011, was renamed in 2011 to honor Janett Rosenberg Trubatch.

Two recipients each year receive a $2,000 award and complimentary registration to SfN's annual meeting. The award is presented at the Celebration of Women in Neuroscience Luncheon held during the meeting.

For questions or more information, see the Frequently Asked Questions

Contact SfN

If you have questions, email or
call 202-962-4000.

Want to be heard?
Contact SfN to leave feedback

Achievement Awards Selection Committee

ChairpersonTerm Ends
Leslie P Tolbert, PhD
University of Arizona
Jill B Becker, PhD
Univ Michigan
Susan Y Bookheimer, PhD
Adrienne L Fairhall, PhD
Univ Washington
Christopher J Pittenger, PhD, MD
Yale University
Amita Sehgal, PhD
HHMI/Perelman School of Medicine At the University of Pennsylvania