Please enter a search term

Individual Prizes and Fellowships

Jacob P. Waletzky Award

Jacob Waletzky Award recipient at Neuroscience 2013

2013 Jacob P. Waletzky Award recipient Rita Z. Goldstein, PhD and SfN Past President Larry W. Swanson, PhD.

The Jacob P. Waletzky Award, supported by The Waletzky Family, honors a scientist who has conducted research or plans to conduct research in the area of substance abuse and the brain and nervous system.

Recipients receive a $25,000 prize and complimentary registration, transportation (economy air or ground), and two nights hotel accommodations for the SfN annual meeting. The SfN president presents the prize at a lecture at the meeting.

For questions or more information, see the Frequently Asked Questions.

Contact SfN

If you have questions, email or
call 202-962-4000.

Want to be heard?
Contact SfN to leave feedback

Jacob P. Waletzky Award Selection Committee

ChairpersonTerm Ends
Daniel H Geschwind, PhD, MD
Anna Rose Childress, PhD
Univ PENN Perelman Sch Med
John C Crabbe, PhD
VA Portland Health Care System
Yavin Shaham, PhD
David N. Stephens, PhD
University of Sussex
Jeremy P Waletzky, MD
Marina E Wolf, PhD
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science