ANNUAL MEETING CONTRIBUTORS

SfN gratefully recognizes the generous contributions from the following annual meeting program contributors:



AbbVie



Tiangiao & Chrissy Chen Institute

• Presidential Special Lecture



The Dana Foundation

- Science Educator Award
- Leadership Development Program



Elsevier

• Dialogues Between Neuroscience and Society Lecture

eNeuro

eNeuro

- International Fellows, Diversity Fellows, and Trainee Professional Development Awardee Poster Sessions
- Graduate Student Reception

Bernice Grafstein, PhD

Bernice Grafstein, PhD

 Bernice Grafstein Award for Outstanding Accomplishments in Mentoring



The Grass Foundation

- Albert and Ellen Grass Lecture
- Donald B. Lindsley Prize in Behavioral Neuroscience
- Latin America Training Program Challenge Grant



The Gruber Foundation

• Peter and Patricia Gruber Lecture



JNeurosci

- International Fellows, Diversity Fellows, and Trainee Professional Development Awardee Poster Sessions
- Graduate Student Reception



David Kopf Instruments

• David Kopf Lecture on Neuroethics



Eli Lilly and Company Foundation

Julius Axelrod Prize



National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

- Neuroscience Scholars Program
- Foundations of Rigorous Neuroscience Program



National Primate Research Centers

• Animals in Research Panel

The Nemko Family

The Nemko Family

 Nemko Prize in Cellular or Molecular Neuroscience



Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research

John Simpson, PhD

John Simpson, PhD

• Latin America Training Program Challenge Grant



Society for Neuroscience

- Trainee Professional Development Awards
- Leadership Development Program



The Swartz Foundation

• Swartz Prize for Theoretical and Computational Neuroscience



Thorlabs, Inc.

• Meet-the-Expert Series

The Trubatch Family

The Trubatch Family

 Janett Rosenberg Trubatch Career Development Awards

The Waletzky Award Prize Fund and the Waletzky Family

The Waletzky Award Prize Fund and the Waletzky Family

• Jacob P. Waletzky Award

Nancy Rutledge Zahniser Fund

Nancy Rutledge Zahniser Fund

• Nancy Rutledge Zahniser Trainee Professional Development Awards

2019 SfN COUNCIL & PROGRAM COMMITTEE

OFFICERS

Diane Lipscombe President

Barry J. Everitt President-Elect

Richard L. Huganir Past President

John H.R. Maunsell Treasurer

Serena M. Dudek Treasurer-Elect

Rita J. Balice-Gordon Past Treasurer

Robert Desimone Secretary

John Morrison Secretary-Elect

COUNCILORS

Amy J. Bastian

Magda Giordano

Julie A. Kauer

Gail Mandel

Kenneth I. Maynard

Lisa M. Monteggia

Julio J. Ramirez

Erin M. Schuman

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Patricia H. Janak

Chair

Sheena A. Josselyn Incoming Chair

THEME CHAIRS

Frank Bradke Theme A

Yukiko Goda Theme B

Aaron D. Gitler Theme C

Gilad Barnea Theme D

Tadashi Isa Theme E

Susan J. Sara Theme F

Daniela Schiller Theme G

Rony Paz Theme H

Hongkui Zeng Theme I

Kang Shen Theme J

Past Program Committee Chair

MEMBERS

Anissa Abi-Dargham

Shernaz X. Bamji

Caroline E. Bass

Haruhiko Bito

Ona Bloom

Matteo Carandini

Rui M. Costa

Xinzhong Dong

Cagla Eroglu

Damien A. Fair

Shelly B. Flagel

Winrich Freiwald

li Gan

Aryn H. Gittis

Suzanne N. Haber

Anne C. Hart

Z. Josh Huang

Joshua P. Johansen

Alexandra L. Joyner

Paul S. Katz

Karla R. Kaun

Takaki Komiyama

Ann C. McKee

Jose A. Moron-Concepcion

Martin Müller

Paul E. M. Phillips

Daniela Puzzo

Zilong Qiu

Lawrence P. Reagan

Mitchell F. Roitman

Subhojit Roy

Andrew B. Schwartz

Nirgo M. Shah

Matthew L. Shapiro

Per Jesper Sjöström

Cheryl L. Stucky

Irene Tracey

Nicolas X. Tritsch

Anastasios Tzingounis

Yimin Zou

NOTE:

The content of Society for Neuroscience scientific programs, events, and services is developed by scientists, either individually or in their capacity as members of SfN committees or other governing bodies. Content is not developed in consultation with commercial advertisers or supporters. Supporters have no influence over the selection of topics or speakers. Where applicable, disclosure of grant or commercial support received by official speakers at SfN-sponsored events will be indicated within event information.

The commercial support of courses or workshops does not constitute a guarantee or endorsement of quality or value of the supporting entity's product or claims. Private support contributes significantly to SfN's mission, and the Society thanks contributors for their support.

All presentations reflect the views of individual speakers and do not necessarily represent those of the Society for Neuroscience or any of its supporters.

Design: © 2019 Society for Neuroscience

PHOTO CREDITS:

Cover Image: This image is an artistic rendering of the mouse hippocampus, stained with antibodies against α -synuclein (yellow) and the sphingolipid glucosylceramide (blue). α -Synuclein interacts with select sphingolipids in the context of GBA-associated Parkinson's disease. Yumiko V. Taguchi, Jun Liu, Jiapeng Ruan, Joshua Pacheco, Xiaokui Zhang, Justin Abbasi, Joan Keutzer, Pramod K. Mistry and Sreeganga S. Chandra. *Journal of Neuroscience* 4 October 2017, 37 (40) 9617-9631.

Page 13: This image shows the mouse adult hippocampus with neurogenesis markers. EYFP (green) is expressed in radial glia-like neural stem cells and their progenies. Adult-born neurons and neural stem cells/neural progenitors are stained with Doublecortin (red) and Sox2 (white), respectively. DAPI labeling is blue. H. Georg Kuhn, Tomohisa Toda and Fred H. Gage. *Journal of Neuroscience* 5 December 2018, 38 (49) 10401-10410.

Pages 10,11,16,18,19 and 23, 2018, © Society for Neuroscience. All rights reserved. Photos by Joe Shymanski.

Page 24: Copyright 2019, istock.com. All rights reserved. Credit: rabbit75_ist.